UM College of Business Faculty and Student Awards

June 15, 2020


Share: twitter.png facebook.png linkedin.png  

MISSOULA - The University of Montana College of Business is excited to announce the faculty and student award recipients for 2020.  The awards recognize outstanding faculty and students at the graduate and undergraduate levels who demonstrate excellence, as well as leadership and scholarship in their discipline.



Dr. Jeanmarie Lord - Outstanding Faculty Accounting

Dr. Tim Manuel - Outstanding Faculty Finance

Dr. Theresa Floyd - Outstanding Faculty Management and Outstanding Faculty Master of Business Administration

Dr. Jakki Mohr - Outstanding Faculty Marketing and Outstanding Faculty Master of Science in Business Analytics

Dr. Jason Triche - Outstanding Faculty Management Information Systems

Travis Foshag - Outstanding Adjunct Accounting & Finance

Dr. John Chandler - Outstanding Adjunct Management & Marketing

Daniel Evans - Outstanding Adjunct Management Information Systems

Dr. Michael Harrington - Outstanding Faculty Master of Accountancy

Dr. Clay Looney - Researcher of the Year


Jordan McNea - Outstanding MSBA Student Fall

Sarah Maragarita Thompson - Outstanding MSBA Student Spring

Jess Williams - Outstanding MBA Student

Tyler Nicholson - Outstanding MAcct Student

Ari Ronick - Marion McGill Humanitarian Award Recipient

Samantha Heil - MSCPA Medallion Award Recipient

Sara Shooshtari - Mortar Board Award Recipient in Finance

Summer Burlage - Mortar Board Award Recipient in Marketing

Chip Smith - Mortar Board Award Recipient in Accounting

Cassidi Bowman - Mortar Board Award Recipient in Management Information Systems

Kevin Sullivan - Mortar Board Award Recipient in Management

Mason Dow - Mortar Board Award Recipient in International Business

Madison Gordon - Mortar Board Award Recipient with Beta Alpha Psi

Megan Erickson - Mortar Board Award Recipient with the American Marketing Association

Nathan Breigenzer - Mortar Board Award Recipient with the Entertainment Management Student Group

Allie Taylor - Mortar Board Award Recipient with the Montana Information Systems Association

Aeriel Martens - Mortar Board Award Recipient with Switchback Records


The University of Montana is the flagship university of the state. The College of Business at UM is nationally renowned and has been named the top business school in the Big Sky Conference by U.S. News and World Report for four consecutive years.