Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Resources

The John Ruffatto Memorial Award

The John Ruffatto Memorial Award was established to encourage and reward UM faculty who impart practical, applicable principles into their classroom presentation.

Learn more about the award


The John Ruffatto Memorial Award is presented during Charter Day ceremonies, which occur every year in February.


Nominations are made in the fall of each year by mid-November.

Most recent recipients

  • 2015:  Shawn Clouse
    Management Information Systems
  • 2014:  Bradley Layton
    Assistant Professor/Director
    Energy Technology Program, Missoula College
  • 2013:  Cameron Lawrence
    Associate Professor
    Management Information Systems