Beta Alpha Psi Holds Spring 2016 Initiation Banquet

2016 Beta Alpha Psi officers

The Delta Kappa Chapter of Beta Alpha Psi held its initiation and recognition banquet at the Holiday Inn on Thursday March 3, 2016. During the ceremony, nine students were initiated as members of Beta Alpha Psi. These students met requirements for professional and service hours and activities and by achieving high academic levels of performance during their candidacy periods.

Initiates and superior members included:  Kendel Archer, Madison Gaylord, Ryan Mitchel, Rita Brown, Fei Huang, Joshua Phillips, Daniel Fouts, Libby Harris, Alexandra Richardson, Nicole Moser, Bryn Christopher, Perri Taylor, Barret Cook, Alex Karafiat, Lindsey Trent, Ashley Millard and Jenae White.

Many faculty and accounting professionals were present at the ceremony, and Associate Professor of Accounting Kent Swift gave an inspirational speech about the opportunities students have to use their accounting degrees from the University of Montana after graduation. 

In the photo above are BAP's newly elected officers.  From left to right, in the front row are Jenna Morrison, Kiana Reef, Kendal Archer, Josephine Baretta. and Libby Harris.  In the back row are Josh Phillips, Daniel Fouts, Jenae White and Ryan Mitchel.

Beta Alpha Psi would like to say a special thanks to the following firms that provided financial support to make the banquet possible:  Anderson ZurMuehlen, Becker CPA Review, Big Dipper Ice Cream, Boyle, Deveny & Meyer, Eude Bailly, Gleim, Holiday Inn, JCCS, Moss Adams, PwC, Roger CPA Review and Wipfli.